Meet the Staff

Senior Management Team

Mr D Sayers, BA (Hons), QTS


Mrs L Thayer, BA (Hons), QTS

Deputy Headteacher

Head of English

Form VI Teacher

Miss K Freeman, BA (Hons), FCA

Business Manager

Middle Management Team

Mrs R Abbott-Drake, BEd (Hons)

Head of Learning Support

Mrs H Allsop BA (Hons) QTS

Director of Studies

Head of Mathematics

Head of Science

Form V Teacher

Mrs B Bishop, BEd (Hons), QTS

Head of Early Years

Reception Teacher

Teachers & Assistants

Mrs A Balcombe, BA (Hons), PGCE

Teaching Assistant for Form IV

Mrs M Buckland, BEd (Hons)

Form II Teacher

Mrs J Childs, CertEd

Learning Support

Mrs N Chapman, BEd (Hons)

Learning Support

Mrs N Davies, BA (Hons), PGCE

English Teacher

Mrs M de Klerk, BA (Hons), QTS

Learning Support

Miss A Harding, BA (Hons), PGCE

Form III Teacher

Head of History

Mrs A Johnstone, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Form I Teacher

Mrs J Kendall BSc (Hons), PGCE

Learning Support

Mrs H Knight, BA (Hons), PGCE, AKC

Head of French
Head of Latin
Head of PSHCE

Mrs I Lake, LLAM, AIL, DipESB

Elocution Teacher

Mrs S Lipman, BMus, PGCE

Head of Music

Head of Geography

Mrs C Matthews, NNEB Diploma

Early Years Practitioner for Nursery and Reception

Miss L O’Hare, Professional Diploma, BTEC, LAMDA

Head of Drama

Mrs M Price, BEd (Hons)

Maths Teacher

Mrs J Radgman, NVQ Level 3

Early Years Practitioner for Nursery

After School Care

Miss B Ramdani, BA (Hons)

Teaching Assistant for Form II
After School Care

Mrs J Rigby, BA (Hons)

Head of Art and Design Technology

Mrs A Rushbrook, BEd (Hons)

Head of Physical Education
Teaching Assistant for Form III

Miss F Smith, BA (Hons)

Head of Computing

Early Years Practitioner for Reception

Mrs J Wallace BA (Hons) QTS

Reception Teacher

Mrs A Weaver BEd (Hons)

Learning Support

Mrs R Weir, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Form IV Teacher

Mrs H Wright, BTEC

Librarian /
Teaching Assistant

Support Staff

Mrs J Booth, BA (Hons) CSBM

School Secretary

Mrs T Delves

Office Assistant

Mrs L Judd, BSc (Hons)

Compliance Officer

Mr N White


Mrs S Ganderton


Mrs A Goodwin

Dining Room Supervisor

Mrs S Keen


Peripatetic Music Staff

Mrs S Harrison

Piano Teacher

Mr P McEachran

Clarinet & Saxophone Teacher

Miss A McPhee

Vocal Teacher

Mr S Perkins

Violin, Viola and Piano Teacher

Mrs J Rose

Flute Teacher

Ms H Templeton

Vocal & Piano Teacher

Mrs J Wiley

Vocal Teacher

Ms S Wright

Cello, Mini Bass and Double Bass Teacher